وقد استدار HP لها النافثة للحبر الحرارية الدراية في نظام الطباعة 3D جديدة من شأنها أن تكون قادرة على إنتاج الأجسام أكثر من متر واسعة.

ومن المتوقع أن يشهد قطاع الطباعة 2020D العالمي للوصول 35 مليار $ في 3، وفقا لمسح أجرته الباحثة شركة البيانات الدولية (IDC).
هذا هو أكثر من ضعف 2020 مليار $ في الإيرادات المتوقعة ل2015 ويمثل معدل نمو سنوي مركب (CAGR) من 24.1٪ خلال الفترة المتوقعة 2016-15.9.
وفقا لشركة أبحاث السوق، بينما الطابعات والمواد 3D سوف تمثل إجمالي الإيرادات ما يقرب من نصف جميع أنحاء العالم في جميع أنحاء توقعات والبرمجيات والخدمات ذات الصلة سوف تشهد نموا ملحوظا.
ومن المتوقع إيرادات تصميم (CAD) والبرمجيات بمساعدة الحاسوب إلى ثلاثة أضعاف خلال الفترة المتوقعة لمدة خمس سنوات، في حين أن سوق الخدمات حسب الطلب أجزاء سوف تتطابق تقريبا هذا النمو.
المكاسب التي تحققت في كل من البرنامج وبناء على الطلب أجزاء الطباعة ويقودها التوسع في استخدام بسرعة الطباعة 3D للالنماذج تصميم والمنتجات التي تتطلب درجة عالية من التخصيص في بيئات غير التقليدية، تنص IDC.
"، كما أن سوق الطابعات والمواد والخدمات ينضج، IDC تتوقع قدرات الطباعة 3D جديدة لتمكين الموجة التالية من الابتكار العملاء في الصناعات المنفصلة، ​​وتصميم المنتجات، وعلوم الحياة" وقال كريستوفر المزلق، نائب الرئيس، رؤى العملاء، IDC .
لكن عائدات الطباعة 2016D المستهلك سوف تنمو بشكل متواضع حيث أن هذا السوق قد نضجت بالفعل، حسبما ذكر التقرير. وحالات الاستخدام من شأنها أن تولد أكبر عوائد للطباعة 2016D في 3 لتصميم السيارات والفضاء والدفاع أجزاء الطباعة. وقد ظهرت الطباعة الأسنان أيضا فرصة قوية في 3.


وقد تم ابتكار تصنيع المحرك الرئيسي وراء سوق الطباعة 2016D العام، وفقا لمؤسسة آي دي سي، ونظرا لزيادة استخدام الطباعة 3D لإنتاج النماذج الأولية وقطع الغيار، وتقول انها تأتي في وقت "لم يكن مفاجئا" أن الصناعة التحويلية منفصلة ستظل الرائدة في صناعة ، وتوليد 56٪ من عائدات 3D الطباعة في جميع أنحاء العالم في 3.
"IDC تتوقع السوق 3D الطباعة في جميع أنحاء العالم لمواصلة توسعها السريع خلال السنوات القليلة القادمة، مدفوعا بالحاجة إلى تقليل أوقات دورة التصنيع وخفض التكاليف النماذج" وقال كيث Kmetz، نائب رئيس برنامج آي دي سي التصوير والطباعة وثيقة بحث الحلول.
"وسيتعزز هذا النمو نتيجة انفجار المصنعين 3D الطابعة من جميع أنحاء العالم، وتسعى للاستفادة من النمو المتوقع في هذا السوق مع أسرع الطابعات التي تقدم جودة الانتاج أفضل بأسعار أقل".
في هذه الأثناء، WASP 12D المطور المحترف في ايطاليا (مشروع إنقاذ المتقدم في العالم) قد كشف النقاب عن "أكبر شركة في العالم طابعة 3D (في الصورة)، والتي يمكن بناء مبان كاملة الحجم من الطين والطين. تقف الطابعة دلتا الكبير ضخمة 3 متر طويل القامة.
يقول مؤسس ماسيمو موريتي أطلق الزنبور لبناء "صفر ميل" منازل، وذلك باستخدام المواد الموجودة في المنطقة المحيطة، بهدف "خلق وسيلة لتصنيع بأسعار معقولة للمنازل وتوفير هذه الوسائل للسكان المحليين في المناطق الفقيرة المنكوبة".

HP has ported its thermal inkjet know-how into a new 3D printing system that will be able to produce objects more than a metre wide.

The global 3D printing market is set to reach $35 billion in 2020, according to a survey by researcher International Data Corporation (IDC).
This is more than double the $15.9 billion in revenues forecast for 2016 and represents a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 24.1% over the 2015-2020 forecast period.
According to the market-research firm, while 3D printers and materials will represent nearly half the total worldwide revenues throughout the forecast, software and related services will also experience significant growth.
Revenues for computer-aided design (CAD) software are forecast to triple over the five-year forecast period, while the market for on-demand parts services will nearly match this growth.
The gains in both software and on-demand parts printing are being driven by the rapidly expanding use of 3D printing for design prototyping and products that require a high degree of customization in non-traditional environments, states IDC.
“As the market for printers, materials and services matures, IDC expects new 3D printing capabilities to enable a next-wave of customer innovation in discrete manufacturing, product design, and life sciences,” said Christopher Chute, vice president, Customer Insights, IDC.
But revenues from consumer 3D printing will grow modestly as this market has already matured, said the report. The use cases that will generate the largest revenues for 3D printing in 2016 are Automotive Design and Aerospace and Defense Parts Printing. Dental Printing has also emerged as a strong opportunity in 2016.


Manufacturing innovation has been the key driver behind the overall 3D printing market, according to IDC. Given the increased use of 3D printing for prototyping and parts production, it says it comes as “no surprise” that discrete manufacturing will continue to be the leading industry, generating 56% of worldwide 3D-printing revenues in 2016.
“IDC expects the worldwide 3D-printing market to continue its rapid expansion over the next several years, driven by the need to reduce manufacturing cycle times and to reduce prototyping costs,” said Keith Kmetz, program vice president of IDC’s Imaging, Printing and Document Solutions research.
“This growth will be fueled by an explosion of 3D-printer manufacturers from around the world, seeking to capitalize on the anticipated growth in this market with faster printers that offer better quality output at lower prices.”
Meanwhile, an Italian-based 3D developer WASP (The World’s Advanced Saving Project) has unveiled the ‘world’s largest’ 3D printer (pictured), which can build full-size buildings out of mud and clay. The massive Big Delta printer stands 12 metres tall.
Founder Massimo Moretti says he launched WASP to build “zero-mile” homes, using materials found in the surrounding area, with the goal to “create a means for affordable fabrication of homes and provide these means to the locals in poverty stricken areas.”